2008 Results of the Competitions

Feature Length Competition

Grand Prize  Arranged (USA)
Directors: Stephan Schaefer, Diane Crespo

Sony D-Cinema Award: 10,000,000yen
Best New Director Listening to Gabriel (Spain)
Director: Jose Enrique March

Sony D-Cinema Award: 2,000,000yen
Best Screenplay The Class (Estonia)
Director: Ilmar Raag

Sony D-Cinema Award: 1,000,000yen
Special Jury Prize Echo (Denmark)
Director: Anders Morgenthaler

Sony D-Cinema Award: 1,000,000yen
Special Jury Prize Lino (France)
Director: Jean Louis Milesi

Sony D-Cinema Award: 1,000,000yen


Short Length Competition

Best Picture  Elephant Mado
Director: HAMU
(Shigeaki Kobayashi & Masato Honda)

Kawaguchi Citizens' Award: 1,000,000yen
Honorable Mention A Day of Black Long-Sleeved Kimono
Director: Kenji Shibayama

Kawaguchi Citizens' Award: 500,000yen
Honorable Mention Nozoki
Director: Kazuyuki Yoshii

Kawaguchi Citizens' Award: 500,000yen

◊ page top ◊