2009 Results of the Competitions

Feature Length Competition

Grand Prize  No Puedo Vivir Sin Ti (Taiwan)
Director: Leon Dai

Sony D-Cinema Award: 6,000,000yen
Best Director Johnny Mad Dog (France, Belgium)
Director: Jean-Stéphane Sauvaire 

Sony D-Cinema Award: 2,000,000yen
Best Screenplay Nora's Will (Mexico)
Director: Mariana Chenillo

Sony D-Cinema Award: 1,000,000yen
Special Jury Prize Here and There (Serbia, Germany, USA)
Director: Darko Lungulov

Sony D-Cinema Award: 1,000,000yen
SKIP CITY AWARD Lost Paradise in Tokyo (Japan)
Director: Kazuya Shiraishi


Short Length Competition

Best Picture  A Stone of the Sun
Director: Kiyoshi Endo

Kawaguchi Citizens' Award: 1,000,000yen
Honorable Mention Elemi
Director: Hideto Nakata

Kawaguchi Citizens' Award: 500,000yen
Honorable Mention Goldfish
Director: Shigeru Okada

Kawaguchi Citizens' Award: 500,000yen

◊ page top ◊